top of page



 Chaparral District


The Chaparral District makes up most of Lubbock County and comprises a large number of the units in the Council. 

It is also the home of the Lott Service Center, the building that houses the offices, Scout Shop, and central meeting room for the Council.

  • District Chair: Molly Dickens

  • District Commissioner: Alan Taylor

Comanche Trails District


The Comanche Trails District covers most of the eastern portion of the Council, and includes most of Floyd County, as well as all of Crosby, Motley, Dickens, Garza and Kent Counties.



George White District


The George White District spans most of Lamb County, and also encompasses Bailey, Cochran and Hockley Counties.​

Haynes District


The Haynes District forms the northern border of the South Plains Council, including Castro, Swisher, Briscoe counties and most of Hale County, as well as a small portion of Floyd and Lamb counties as shown.




Quanah Parker District


The Quanah Parker District covers the South Plains Council's southeastern corner and includes all of Yoakum, Terry, Lynn, Gaines and Dawson counties.

bottom of page