Comanche Trails


The Comanche Trails District forms the eastern border of the South Plains Council and home to its primary camping facility: Camp Post. Communities of the Comanche Trails District include Post, Floydada, Crosbyton, Lorenzo, Jayton, Spur, Dickens, Ralls and others within the region. The units in our area are sponsored by local schools, churches and civic organizations. Scouts benefit the local community through service projects, Eagle projects and area wide “Good Turns.” 

There's always something going on in the Comanche Trails District.  Our District Executive is Katie Hand.  Please contact the Lott Scout Service Center at 

(806) 747-2631 to get information about local events and about how to sign up if you're not already involved in one of Scouting's many programs.

The district also hosts an associated chapter of the Nakona Lodge of Scouting's national honor society, the Order of the Arrow, an excellent way to involve exemplary Scouts in service to their units, the district, council and community.